Moist Vanilla (Yogurt) Cupcakes

HELLO!!

It has been awhile since I last saw you 🙂

So, for the last three (or so) years, I have been making a batch of splendidly healthy, pro biotic packed, yogurt from scratch every week of my life, and my family enjoys the fruits of it every day. (be on the look out for a “how to make yogurt post! It’s really easy…)

From breakfast parfaits, to a simple dessert (which, believe me, it actually passes as dessert in our house…) we can’t get enough of it.

But, when you make 14 quarts of yogurt a week, sometimes you couldn’t consume enough parfaits to even dent it… (I suppose you could, if it was ALL YOU ATE…)

But we are people of variety….

SO, I’ve been on the look out for recipes that utilize the goods, and found these little gems…

They are so moist, it’s almost illegal…

For you…

Vanilla Yogurt Cupcakes

Yield: 24

1. Mix

  • 2 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 tsp Salt

2. In a different bowl, mix

  • 6 Tbsp Melted Butter
  • 2 cups Sugar
  • 4 egg whites (or whole eggs for yellow cake!)
  • 4 tsp vanilla

3. measure

  • 2 1/4 cups yogurt

4. Add amounts of the dry ingredients, alternated with the yogurt, to your butter and sugar mixture until completely combined.

5. Bake at 325 for 25 minutes.

Enjoy!

 

DSC04740DSC04742

3 Comments

Leave a comment